PK’s Picks Edition #0- PKSkyler(SUBMIT YOUR MUSIC TO ME!!)

Hey everyone! PKSkyler here! I’m going to start a (hopefully) weekly feature here at The Experimental Gateway where I highlight an Artist, one of their Songs, and one of their Releases. I’ll go in depth aboutwhat I like and don’t like about them, as well as introduce them to you all. I’ll give reccomendations similar to the artist, and finally i’ll give a score for the artist’s album. If you’re a lesser known artist and you want to be reviewed, send me a message! Email submissions to PKSkyler@yahoo.com . You can also find me on facebook easily~  PKSkyler’s Facebook
Tell me:
1.) your name, and your artist/band name
2.) a short bio
3.) song you wish to be reviewed as a single/standout track
4.) album/ep/mixtape/release you wish to be reviewed and listened to in full
5.) Social media/music links (Facebook, Soundcloud, Bandcamp, Twitter, etc.)
6.) anything else you feel may be important

For this nonchalant and unofficial “episode” of PK’s Picks, let me just tell you a bit about myself.
PKSkylerinternationalhustle.PNG
I’m Skyler Nelson, AKA PKSkyler, an experimental hip hop artist based in San Diego, CA. I’ve been into music since I was a child, seriously addicted to all kinds, but I’ve just started MAKING music seriously this year. I’ve made music before, but never thought to try and really go for it until this year. I’ve got a huge varriety of influences, so many so that there’s too many to list.
alt_art.jpg
One of my more popular songs is “Always Asleep.” The song basically is about how we wish to escape this world through things such as sleep, meditation, and perhaps otherwordly or unsavory means, and how life affects us, and how we must perserve (but its still just a chilled out rap song.). Listen to the single here
life-of-skyler.jpg
My main album is Life Of Skyler. I can’t review my own album but here it is.  Life Of Skyler I would love all of your feedback on my work!

Email submissions to PKSkyler@yahoo.com or contact me on Facebook! Peace!

Leave a Reply

