Have You Heard Of The Hyper Battle On Reddit ?

WHAT IS THE HYPER BATTLE YOU MAY BE ASKING  WELL…

 

The Hyper Battle Is A weekly contest held on the Vaporwave sub Reddit page  https://www.reddit.com/r/hyperbattle

 

I believe the Hyper battle has been going for about 16 weeks and possibly longer.

I am new to the Hyper battle and dont got all the Info and back ground dirt on it.

What I can tell you is how the Hyper Battle Generally works like this

” basically someone picks a sample, sets rules and participants remix the track in a vaporwave fashion given a certain amount of time, when the tracks are subjected to voting and whoever wins gets to initiate the next hyperbattle. ”

(No I didn’t Just Steal that from the Sub reddit Describtion)

Last week was my 1st Time Participating in the Hyper Battle And to My surprise I won !!

So that means this week I get to Pick the samples and set the rules for everyone else.

I think I am gona Make the Players select a samples from one of my favorite games ost Wild Arms 4.

But that Is Just an Idea.

FOR THOSE OF YOU WHO DIDN’T KNOW THE EXPERIMENTAL GATEWAY’S OTHER WRITER WENT ON A BIT OF A VACATION / VOLUNTEERING IN PERU. HE SHOULD BE BACK BY JULY 4TH !!. THERE WILL BE AN INCREASE IN CONTENT THAT IS FOR SURE I AM DEEPLY SORRY FOR THOSE WHO HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR THE BEST OF SOUNDCLOUD. TO MAKE UP FOR THIS I AM COMPOSING A LIST OF ARTIST AND THERE LINKS WITH MY THOUGHTS ON THERE TRACKS / INFO ABOUT THEM IF IT IS AVAILABLE !!,   

 

Anyway If any of you where curios this was my Entry to the Hyper battle for last week I was required to sample The Windows 95 sound and a Yamaha synth commercial as well as only use an 808 sound pack.

 

It Was some very fun stuff I suggest any producer out there that would like to round there skills abit and try something new to check out the Hyper Battle Page On reddit

https://www.reddit.com/r/Hyperbattle/

Enough the Talk here is the entry that I Submitted to the Hyper battle and ended up wining with !!

https://soundcloud.com/djnizzynick/yzinhyper

 

feel free to Email the Experimental gateway to get your music featured on the Blog !!

theexperimentalgateway@gmail.com

 

Leave a Reply

